Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 9th, 2008

Zombie Socks

zombie socks

.

.

.

.

.

..


.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

.

.

.

Pattern: Zombie Socks (links to Ravelry project page)

Yarn: Wollmeise Sockenwolle in Poison Nr. 5 dunkel

Needles: US 0/2.0mm

Start Date: June 21, 2008

End Date: July 4, 200

Comments: This pair is my first completed pair for Summer of Socks 2008. I was knitting down to the wire to make the first two week cut off, but I got mine posted with an hour to spare.

The Zombie Socks pattern was fantastic. I did modify it by adding one extra repeat and I did not do a purl edged heel flap. The pattern involves dropping stitches which is always fun to do intentionally and the Wollmeise is just a dream to knit. The yarn has a stiffness while you knit it that just makes it so pleasant, even when knitting nearly black yarn in the evening. I’m glad I have a couple more skeins in ye olde yarn stash.

I would absolutely knit this pattern again and I have plans to before the Summer of Socks 2008 is over. But first I want to finish up my plain vanilla socks (that caused me so much trouble when I put the heel stitches in the wrong place) and for some reason I have the urge to knit burp cloths (Cori’s becoming an excellent spitter upper as she is starting to teethe). Oh, and I cast on another pair of socks, Spring Forward using Socks that Rock in Little Bunny Foo Foo.

start of spring forward socks

Read Full Post »